Department Directory

Northern Water employs full- and part-time staff ranging from support personnel and engineers to operation, maintenance and administrative staff. Most employees work out of Northern Water’s headquarters in Berthoud, CO, while others are based at the Farr Pump Plant on Lake Granby in Grand County, CO. Management and department managers are listed below.

Management
Brad Wind
General Manager
970-622-2320
bwind@northernwater.org

Jeff Drager
Director of Engineering 
970-622-2333
jdrager@northernwater.org

Jerry Gibbens
Director of Operations
970-622-2299
jgibbens@northernwater.org

Karen Rademacher
Director of Administration
970-622-2206
krademacher@northernwater.org

Esther Vincent
Director of Environmental Services
970-622-2356
evincent@northernwater.org

Capital Improvements
Amy Johnson
Capital Improvements Manager
970-622-2224
ajohnson@northernwater.org

Contracts
Sherri Rasmussen
Contracts Manager
970-622-2217
srasmussen@northernwater.org

Colorado River Programs
Kyle Whitaker
Colorado River Programs Manager
970-622-2259
kwhitaker@northernwater.org

Collection Systems
Craig Friar 
Collection Systems Manager
970-622-3123
cfriar@northernwater.org

Communications
Brian Werner
Communications Manager
Public Information Officer
970-622-2229
bwerner@northernwater.org

Data Management
Environmental Data Manager
970-622-2264
kyoung@northernwater.org

Distribution Systems 
Lu Pena
Distribution Systems Manager
970-622-2228
lpena@northernwater.org

Environmental Planning
Andrew Sullivan
Environmental Compliance Specialist
970-622-2261
asullivan@northernwater.org

Facilities & Equipment
Don Cumpsten
Facilities and Equipment Manager
970-622-2233
dcumpsten@northernwater.org

Field Services
Alan Halley
Field Services Manager
970-622-2242 
ahalley@northernwater.org


Financial Services
John Budde
Financial Services Manager
970-622-2253
jbudde@northernwater.org


Human Resources
Linda Bennett
Human Resources Manager
970-622-2316
lbennett@northernwater.org

Information Technology
Joe Clark
Information Technology Manager
970-622-2230
jclark@northernwater.org

Instrumentation Control & Electrical Engineering
Jim Nguyen
Instrumentation Control and Electrical Engineering Manager
970-622-2347
jnguyen@northernwater.org

Project Management
Carl Brouwer
Project Management Manager
970-622-2298
cbrouwer@northernwater.org

Real Estate
Jim Struble
Real Estate Manager
Security and Emergency Management Coordinator
970-622-2243
jstruble@northernwater.org

Records & Administrative Services
Chris Pigg
Records & Administrative Services Manager
970-622-2291
cpigg@northernwater.org


Safety
Todd Klimkowsky
Safety Officer
970-622-2210
tklimkowsky@northernwater.org

Water Efficiency
Frank Kinder
Water Efficiency Program Manager
970-622-2353
fkinder@northernwater.org

Water Quality
Curtis Hartenstine
Water Quality Manager
970-622-2246
chartenstine@northernwater.org

Water Scheduling
Caren Aguilar
Water Scheduling Manager
970-622-2339
caguilar@northernwater.org

Water Resources
Luke Shawcross
Water Resources Manager
970-622-2337
lshawcross@northernwater.org