NISP Earns Community Support and Endorsements

Northern Water is proud that through partnership and collaboration, NISP has earned broad community support and endorsements from dozens of public and elected officials, 30 business, economic development and chamber of commerce organizations, nearly two dozen agricultural organizations, nine water conservancy/conservation districts, and several West Slope agencies and organizations representing water interests.

Public & Elected Officials

U.S. Sen. Cory Gardner
U.S. Rep. Ken Buck
State Sen. Randy Baumgardner
State Sen. John Cooke
State Sen. Don Coram
State Sen. Kevin Grantham
State Sen. Cheri Jahn
State Sen. Kevin Lundberg
State Sen. Vicki Marble
State Sen. Kevin Priola
State Sen. Jerry Sonnenberg
State Rep. Jon Becker
State Rep. Perry Buck
State Rep. Steve Humphrey
State Rep. Hugh McKean
State Rep. Bob Rankin
State Rep. Lori Saine
State Rep. Yeulin Willett
Former U.S. Sen. Hank Brown
Don Ament, former state agriculture commissioner
Mary Hodge, Adams County Commissioner

Business Organizations

Accelerate Colorado
Action 22
Associated General Contractors of Colorado
Colorado Association of Commerce & Industry
Colorado Contractors Association
Fort Collins Board of REALTORS®
Front Range District, Colorado Counties, Inc.
Morgan County Economic Development Corporation
Northern Colorado Home Builders Association
Northern Colorado Legislative Alliance
Poudre Valley REA
Progressive 15
United Power
Upstate Colorado Economic Development
Weld Community Development Group
Weld County Builders Association Inc.
Weld County Council

Water Conservancy Districts

Central Colorado Water Conservancy District
Lower South Platte Water Conservancy District
Northern Colorado Water Conservancy District
St. Vrain & Left Hand Water Conservancy District

NISP Participant Communities

Fort Lupton
Fort Morgan
Central Weld County Water District
Fort Collins-Loveland Water District
Left Hand Water District
Morgan County Quality Water

Ditch & Reservoir Companies

District 6 Water Users Association
Lake Canal Ditch Company
New Cache la Poudre Irrigating Company
North Poudre Irrigation Company

Chambers of Commerce

Berthoud Area Chamber
Carbon Valley Chamber
Erie Chamber
Evans Area Chamber
Fort Collins Chamber
Fort Lupton Chamber
Fort Morgan Chamber
Greeley Chamber
Lafayette Chamber
Longmont Area Chamber
Mead Area Chamber
Windsor Chamber
Town of Pierce

County Commissioners

Morgan County Commissioners
Weld County Commissioners

Conservation Districts

Boulder Valley Conservation District
Longmont Conservation District
West Greeley Conservation District
Big Thompson Conservation District
Fort Collins Conservation District

Editorial Support

Erie Review
Fort Collins Coloradoan
Fort Morgan Times
Greeley Tribune
Lafayette News
Longmont Times-Call
Lost Creek Guide
Louisville Times
Loveland Reporter-Herald
Windsor Beacon

Agricultural Organizations

Agfinity, Inc.
Barn Media & the Colorado Agriculture News Network
Boulder-St.Vrain Valley County Farm Bureau
Colorado Association of Wheat Growers
Colorado Cattlemen’s Association
Colorado Corn Growers Association
Colorado Dairy Producers
Colorado Egg Producers Association
Colorado Farm Bureau
Colorado Livestock Association
Colorado Pork Producers Council
Colorado State Grange
Colorado Sugarbeet Growers Association
Eaton Local Sugarbeet Growers
Larimer County Farm Bureau
Rocky Mountain Agribusiness Association
Rocky Mountain Farmers Union
Valley Irrigation of Greeley
Weld County Farm Bureau
Western Sugar Cooperative

West Slope Agencies & Organizations

Colorado River District
Club 20
Southwestern Water Conservation District
Ute Water Conservancy District

Fire Districts

Frederick-Firestone Fire Protection District